heidi’s theme

3:43pm, i was sitting on

this bench with two buddies

next to me. i was staring at

you while you we’re reading

and you we’re under the same

tree you always used to sit in

because it was such a shady

place, perfect to read books.

i had already taken off my

uniform and was hanging on

my shoulder and i was smoking

and got caught later on by the

security guard. he wanted to check

my id and registration form but

i said i don’t have it with me.

he let me passed anyway.

after awhile, when the guard

was gone, i lit one more cigarette

and continue on staring at you.

from ” a mess of lovepoems “

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

