dark september

with dreams and running out of it
with love cold and misunderstood
with pockets empty as a wooden heart
with long stares on empty walls
with life fading like a dying star
with eyes owl wide open and awake
with death looming large

fixin’ to die is all I hear
all I want to do now is go home
and shut myself from the world
there is a dying music playing
for a failed marriage coming
there’s a ghost of a dog sighing
on the chambers of my sleep
and it numbs me but couldn’t shed a tear
for i’m waiting for someone to die
after that I will watch someone ruin his life
By then maybe I can cry
But not now
No, not now

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “dark september

  1. September sure sounds dark. Strong imagery, powerful words!

Leave a Reply

