Ferlinghetti’s moustache, poem by Anggo Genorga (I Am Waiting Poetry Series )

Salamat Silver Birch Press !

Silver Birch Press

painter_full
Ferlinghetti’s moustache
by Anggo Genorga

I am waiting for flashes of brilliance
and I am waiting
for a life reimagined
and I am waiting for some old timer
to wake me up from a pipe dream
and truly write
and I am waiting
for the discovery
of this pipe dream way past down the line
and I am waiting
for this nagging dream
to take off
and get it over with
and I am waiting
for genius to strike upon me and
to make things happen
and I am waiting
for the metaphors
which will arrive to pregnant my dear head
for art’s sake
and I am waiting
for the imagery to cloud my mind
of all the mental pictures of blinding spotlights
and I am perpetually awaiting
a life reimagined

I am waiting for a dream-covered scream
and I am waiting
for something to rant about
to put a…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under lowbrow poetry

Leave a Reply

